Friday, August 26, 2016

Harvey Hound Story Sketches and Title Art



Opening title art for Harvey Hound's first animated short: "Can You Hear Me Now?"

Remember back when phones were getting ridiculously small? This storyboard is a riff on that.

Iris out...

© Dave Meek

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Monday, August 15, 2016

Sunday, August 14, 2016

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

50 Gallon Hat



There's more than one way to be tall in the saddle.
Licensed for prints, posters and cards. © Dave Meek.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

An Audience with the Toad King



No one passes through the Enchanted Swamp without the permission of His Majesty. From the Bramblewood Tales. © Dave Meek.

Sunday, May 15, 2016

In the Dragon's Lair



Concept sketch for a thrilling finale on the Dragon Island coaster. © Dave Meek.

Friday, May 13, 2016

Buffalo Gals



Buffalo Gals won't you come out tonight
Come out tonight
Come out tonight
Buffalo Gals won't you come out tonight
And dance by the light of the Moon?

Licensed for prints and greeting cards. © Dave Meek.

Thursday, May 12, 2016

The Posse



Aloha, pilgrim.
Licensed for prints and greeting cards. © Dave Meek.

Wednesday, May 11, 2016